Skip to content

Preppy Product: M.A.C. PlushGlass

June 26, 2010

Today I popped in to to the M.A.C. on 23rd to take advantage of their amazing Back to M.A.C. recycling program – return six of any M.A.C. packages (like empty eye shadow pots, lip gloss tubes etc), and you get a free, that’s right, FREE lip gloss, lipstick or eye shadow.

As usual, the M.A.C. sales gal was SUPER helpful and trading in my empties was easy peezy. The hardest part was picking out my new product – I decided to go with a gloss. They have several different kinds of LipGlass available – from their crazy shiny LusterGlass to sparkly DazzleGlass. Being a huge fan of lip plumpers, I went with M.A.C.’s version, PlushGlass in Big Kiss – a pretty mix of coral, pink and white pearl – which retails for $18 (did I mention, I got it for FREE?!?).

Unlike some lip plumpers, M.A.C.’s has a more subtle “buzz” (you know what I’m talking about). It also contains vitamin E and is way less sticky than some of their other glosses.Plus, it seems to last a while and doesn’t leave my lips chapped after it wears off.

It’s official: I’m in love with M.A.C.’s PlushGlass, which is why it’s my pick for this week’s Preppy Product!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 6, 2010 1:48 pm

    this is why mac is so utterly superior to a certain other store which shall not be named :)

    but seriously, how’s the hair-stuck-in-your-lip-gloss factor with this? i find it pretty unbearable with MAC’s regular ‘lip glass’…any improvements with this one?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

