Skip to content

These are a few of my favorite things!

April 1, 2010

Two of my favorite things in the world are wine and fresh flowers (whose aren’t!). But unfortunately, both of my loves can cost an arm, a leg and chunk of my paycheck. So, how do you satisfy your need for peonies and pino gris on a budget? Two words. One guy. Trader Joes. Not only does good ole Joe offer tons of options, but I can fill both my vase and my glass for under 10 bucks!

Right now my buddy Joe has classic tulips for $3.29 and an array of ranunculus (which I LOVE) for $3.99. To complete the perfect pair of TJ’s goodness, I can get an amazing bottle of fresh, light Hamilton-Steven’s sauvignon blanc for under $7 and an Albero Spanish red for under $6.

What can I say? It’s spring and I’m in love, with Joe.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 2, 2010 1:25 am

    LOVE Trader Joe’s. I’m in Gresham and wish I was closer to one. (When I lived in NW I lived walking distance. Sigh.) We used to get some red wine that means “Bulls Blood” in whatever language it was. I prefer white, but this stuff was good.

    I can’t wait until the weather warms up a bit more for homegrown flowers.

Leave a Reply

