Skip to content

Mabel and Zora Boutique Shows Animal Friendly Can Be Fabulous

April 5, 2010

Mabel and Zora is one of my favorite boutiques for accessories in Portland. They always have the cutest bracelets, great rings and recently some absolutely fabulous bags. The studded wallet was the first of the collection to catch my eye and after I found out the handbag line was vegan, I was sold!

Am I a vegan, you ask? Well, not exactly, but I lean pretty heavily toward the vegetarian sensibility and am all for going cruelty free whenever possible. If you’ve ever been in the market for a vegan purse, you’ll know that non-leather bags that don’t look like they came off the sale rack at Kohl’s are often hard to find, which is why I absolutely love this line. Price varies from about $90 for the wallet to close to $200 for the larger bags. Not bad at all! Plus, you can feel good about knowing you’re looking cute while keeping a cuddly creature safe from harm.

No comments yet

Leave a comment