Skip to content

One Seaside Shop Not to Miss

May 16, 2010

This weekend, I had the chance to spend some much needed quality time with my out-of-state parents and explore the Oregon Coast (albeit with a nasty cough in tow). Despite my love for Manzanita, we ended up staying just outside of Cannon Beach, which, I will admit, was really amazing.

While the weekend was meant to be filled with beaches, relaxation and good ol’ family time, my mom and I couldn’t resist sneaking in to a little boutique for a quick peek, which turned in to 45 minutes, one damn cute dress and a great new bag. I present to you: Purple Moon Boutique, owned and operated by local couple, Jill and Abbas Atwi since 2003.

Their store is filled with tons of pieces from some of my favorites, like Michael Stars, Splendid and BCBG. Add that to the selection of cute shoes (from wedge sandals to Puma sneakers) and adorable jewelry, and you’ve got one amazing little shopping spot.

Here it is! Purple Moon Boutique 215 N. Hemlock, Cannon Beach

*pic from their website

My new BCBGeneration dress. Note the pockets…which I love.

Melie Bianco bag (vegan!) with gold accents and polka-dot lining.

*Almost* purchased Franco Sarto wedges. Liked, just wasn’t in love.

Can’t make it out to the coast to experience Purple Moon Boutique for yourself? Check out their site: www.chicbtq.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

