Skip to content

Join the Society in Alberta

June 13, 2010

As a Nob Hill-er for my entire Portland life, I never thought I would find another neighborhood that I love as much as Northwest 23rd, but recently *GASP* I have. It’s official: Preppy in Portland adores Alberta.

A couple of weeks ago, my boyfriend and I had dinner at one of my all-time favorite restaurants in Portland, Siam Society. We’ve been hitting up this Alberta main-stay for a couple of years now, and each time I go back I fall in love all over again with the incredible industrial feel (the building used to be a power utility), impressive wine list and amazing food.

Plus, with their hefty portions and reasonable prices, there’s nothing not to love about this place. On the menu for us is usually one of their mouth-watering curries, though I’m also smitten with their Farmers Market Stir Fry of the seafood variety, which comes with big chunks of halibut, scallops, prawns and calamari with fresh veggies.

Siam Society is definitely not to be missed, and keep an eye out for more posts about my upcoming adventures in Alberta! Do you have a favorite spot along Alberta? Tell me about it!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

